November Featured Artist - LeeLu!

For all non-Placebo art, pictures and creative work.

Moderators: Luzie, Moderators

Social

Share on: Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Digg Digg

November Featured Artist - LeeLu!

Postby Kass13 on 09 Nov 2012, 15:14

This month meet our wonderful artist Manja, known on the board as LeeLu.

1.What can you tell us about yourself?
My name is Manja and I am a media production student. I live in the capitol of a small, central-european country.
I am a very organized person who likes piercings, tattoos, polka dots and photography. Oh, and cats. Fluffy cats.

2.What first drew you to Placebo?
I stil remember that day when I first saw Placebo on tv. It was just an ordinary weekend years ago and I was ironing some clothes while listening to one of the music channels on television (I always listen to music while doing anything related to housework, otherwise I get bored way too easy. Maybe I should add that I am a lousy housewife at the first question). They had Placebo weekend, so their music, interviews etc. was playing non stop, but I didn't really notice them until there was a video of that awesome song – The Bitter End. Back then I was into a totally different style of music, I mostly listened to rap, but that song sounded amazing and I was quite stunned by Mr. Steve Hewitt, who was the drummer at the time. Later that day I did some searching on the internet, listened to few other songs, but at that moment nothing sounded as good to me as The Bitter End did. So I soon forgot about them.
I re-discovered the band a year or so before the Battle For The Sun album. I got myself all of their records and although it was The Bitter End that was so special to me the first time (and it still is), there were other songs that really got me hooked – like Pure Morning, Twenty Years and Space Monkey.
So I can say that I have become a true fan right before the BFTS era.

3.Can you walk us through your artistic process?